If you’ve seen my latest post you’ll now know our happy news.

If you’ve read some of my previous posts you’ll know we suffered a loss that we both ( me & my husband) really struggled with.

If your interested in checking the posts out use this link

Testing positive

On Sunday 1st of July, I woke to feel so physically sick that I was gagging at my kitchen sink. This was the first thing that made me suspicious that something was different and later that day me & my husband went to buy tests.

Knowing I was only about 3 and a half weeks into my cycle we knew we’d never test positive but what did we have to lose.

On our return home I headed upstairs to the bathroom to test.

And there it was…

It was a squinter and we really doubted it was positive.

I tested the following morning and we got a very definite positive.

How did we feel?

As anyone would our first reaction was happy, excited and amazed that it had happened. We had conceived again.

We were over the moon.

But due to our previous anxiety soon set in.

We were both so worried it would all go wrong again ( I don’t think you ever stop worrying to be totally honest)

Honestly I was so convinced something would go wrong that the excitement for me went completely, I was so scared to get excited or connected when it would all be torn away from us anyway.

How wrong was I.

Everyone around us were so happy when we let then know our news. But I was so disconnected.

My husband never lost faith. He’s said all the way so far that he had a feeling and everything will be fine. Even after a bleed at 6 weeks ( I’ll talk about this in my next post) he was still so positive. He never gave up or gave in.

Keep an eye out for pregnancy related posts, updates of how things have been so far & more on my 6 week bleed.

❤️❤️

Thank you so much for sticking with me while I’ve not being posting and I’m hoping to get back to regular posting.